Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(430) : eval()'d code on line 456
Hi all

Thread: Hi all

Hybrid View

Default Hi all

Hi everyone, I'm Dan. I just started learning Vietnamese - or trying to, at least. I am pretty comfortable with English and Tagalog (I prefer English) and I'm also learning Japanese.

---

Tên tôi là Đan.
    [I don't know much more Vietnamese than that.. and I used a 'Đ' so the pronunciation matches.]

Hi Dan, nice to see You.

Welcome to our communitY and to Vietnamese

Hi... I'm glad to meet you!

Why you leran Vietnamese language?

I'm a Vietnamese and I will learn English but it very difficult for me!

I think chat with English (or Vietnam language) will develope skill English (or Vietnam language)
    If I make a mistake when I write in English, advise me right away. If not, I won't know where I'm wrong (cám ơn carolton67 đã sữa giúp)

Nếu tôi có viết tiếng Anh sai chỗ nào, chỉ tôi liền nhé! Chứ không ấy thì tôi chả biết tôi sai nữa!

Rât hân hạnh được gặp các bạn.
    [I hope I got that right, I used "bạn" because I'm not sure if I should use ông, bà, anh, cô, or chị..]

I started to learn mainly because I've recently made quite a few new Vietnamese friends [I moved to the US from the Philippines]. It interested me after I started, which is probably why I'm continuing to learn it. Many of the problems I have with Tagalog I haven't encountered in Vietnamese, such as verb forms. But the problems I have in Vietnamese are things I rarely had trouble with in Tagalog, such as addressing someone the correct way, or the various tones [although I still have some problems with Tagalog pronunciation..]

I'm starting to get a hang of it though

Smile Hi All